FSSA Technical Committee

FSSA’s Technical Committee reviews technical matters related to issues that are important to the membership and recommends courses of action to the Board of Directors. The committee executes special projects that are technical in nature. The committee conducts formal reviews and prepares proposals and/or comments on behalf of FSSA on public documents that relate to special hazard fire protection such as NFPA, UL, and other important codes and standards.

Join us for the next technical committee meeting!

The next FSSA Technical Committee meeting will take place on Tuesday, May 7, 2024 from 8:00 am - 3:00 pm hosted by BFPE International in Baltimore, MD. Technical committee members are required to attend the meeting in-person, while FSSA members and guests are welcome to attend either in-person or virtual.

Click on the button below to register and receive information about the meeting. You MUST preregister to attend the meeting.


Click here to view the minutes of previous FSSA Technical Committee meetings.


Technical Committee Members

FSSA Technical Committee Chair
:  Lee Kaiser, ORR Protection Systems, Inc.
FSSA Technical Director:  Tom Wysocki
FSSA Technical Committee Secretary: Brian Willson, Vanguard Fire & Security

Installer Representatives

Scott Bailey, Koorsen Fire & Security
Lee Kaiser, ORR Protection Systems, Inc. (Chair)
Jeff Kidd, The Hiller Companies
David Krenzer, Fireline Corporation
Douglas Lackey, Ahern Fire Protection
Scott Panowitz, BFPE International
Michael Plumer, Healey Fire Protection, Inc. (2nd alternate)
Chuck Roy, APi Systems Group, Inc.

Jeremy Wheeler, 3S Incorporated (1st alternate)

Manufacturer Representatives

Bob Ballard, Victaulic
Daniel Corbett, Honeywell Security & Fire
Anthony Gee, Fireaway, Inc. (2nd alternate)
Gene Hill, Fike Corporation
Doug Meyers, Viking Corporation
Fred Penden, Kidde Fire Systems
Corey Polzin, Johnson Controls (1st alternate)
Mark Robin, The Chemours Company
Tom Zornes, Siemens